Development Team


Core Development Team

The core development team of DSSAT currently includes a small group of scientists from the University of Florida and the International Fertilizer Development Center. The core development team is coordinated by:

  • Gerrit Hoogenboom, University of Florida
  • Cheryl Porter, University of Florida
  • Ken Boote, University of Florida
  • Vakhtang Shelia, University of Florida
  • Upendra Singh, International Fertilizer Development Center (IFDC)
  • Jeffrey W. White, University of Florida (retired from USDA-ARS)

Web Development Team

All communication and software distribution related to DSSAT is handled through cloud services. The web development team is coordinated by:

  • Willingthon Pavan, International Fertilizer Development Center (IFDC)
  • Jawoo Koo, International Food Policy Research Institute (IFPRI)

Please contact Gerrit Hoogenboom or Willingthon Pavan if you are interested in participating with web development for DSSAT.